Αρχική > Μουσική > ♫♪ People have the power ♪♫

♫♪ People have the power ♪♫

Patti SmithFred «Sonic» Smith: People have the Power [1988]

People Have the Power

I was dreaming in my dreaming
Of an aspect bright and fair
And my sleeping it was broken
But my dream it lingered near
In the form of shining valleys
Where the pure air recognized
And my senses newly opened
I awakened to the cry
That the people have the power
To redeem the work of fools
Upon the meek the graces shower
It’s decreed the people rule

The people have the power
The people have the power
The people have the power
The people have the power

Vengeful aspects became suspect
And bending low as if to hear
And the armies ceased advancing
Because the people had their ear
And the shepherds and the soldiers
Lay beneath the stars
Exchanging visions
And laying arms
To waste in the dust
In the form of shining valleys
Where the pure air recognized
And my senses newly opened
I awakened to the cry

The people have the power
The people have the power
The people have the power
The people have the power

Where there were deserts
I saw fountains
Like cream the waters rise
And we strolled there together
With none to laugh or criticize
And the leopard
And the lamb
Lay together truly bound
I was hoping in my hoping
To recall what I had found
I was dreaming in my dreaming
God knows a purer view
As I surrender to my sleeping
I commit my dream to you

The people have the power
The people have the power
The people have the power
The people have the power

The power to dream to rule
To wrestle the world from fools
It’s decreed the people rule
It’s decreed the people rule
Listen. I believe everything we dream
Can come to pass through our union
We can turn the world around
We can turn the earth’s revolution

We have the power
People have the power

Κατηγορίες:Μουσική
  1. 20 Ιουνίου 2011 στο 11:41 μμ

    Κάτι διάβαζα σ’ ένα βιβλίο για την ταινία του Μπερτολούτσι «The Dreamers» για τον Μάη του ’68, και προέκυψε το τραγούδι, που ακούγεται στην ταινία. Δεν την έχω δει, μάλλον περί πατάτας πρόκειται. Αλλά ποιος μπορεί να είναι σίγουρος…

  2. 20 Ιουνίου 2011 στο 11:45 μμ

    Ian Buchanan, «Deleuze and Guattari’s Anti-Oedipus».

  3. 21 Ιουνίου 2011 στο 8:16 πμ

    Back in USSR
    Flew in from Miami Beach BOAC
    Didn’t get to bed last night
    Oh, the way the paper bag was on my knee
    Man, I had a dreadful flight
    I’m back in the USSR
    You don’t know how lucky you are, boy
    Back in the USSR, yeah

    Been away so long I hardly knew the place
    Gee, it’s good to be back home
    Leave it till tomorrow to unpack my case
    Honey disconnect the phone
    I’m back in the USSR
    You don’t know how lucky you are, boy
    Back in the US
    Back in the US
    Back in the USSR

    Well the Ukraine girls really knock me out
    They leave the west behind
    And Moscow girls make me sing and shout
    They Georgia’s always on my my my my my my my my my mind
    Oh, come on
    Hu Hey Hu, hey, ah, yeah
    yeah, yeah, yeah
    I’m back in the USSR
    You don’t know how lucky you are, boys
    Back in the USSR

    Well the Ukraine girls really knock me out
    They leave the west behind
    And Moscow girls make me sing and shout
    They Georgia’s always on my my my my my my my my my mind

    Oh, show me round your snow peaked
    mountain way down south
    Take me to you daddy’s farm
    Let me hear you balalaika’s ringing out
    Come and keep your comrade warm
    I’m back in the USSR
    Hey, You don’t know how lucky you are, boy
    Back in the USSR
    Oh, let me tell you honey

  4. 21 Ιουνίου 2011 στο 9:52 πμ

    Back to leninism!

  5. 21 Ιουνίου 2011 στο 9:57 πμ

    Marxism-Leninism

  6. 21 Ιουνίου 2011 στο 10:03 πμ

    Power in the darkness
    Frightening lies from the other side
    Power in the darkness
    Stand up and fight for your rights

    Freedom… we’re talking bout your freedom
    Freedom to choose what you do with your body
    Freedom to believe what you like
    Freedom for brothers to love one another
    Freedom for black and white
    Freedom from harassment, intimidation
    Freedom for the mother and wife
    Freedom from Big Brother’s interrogation
    Freedom to live your own life… I’m talking ’bout

    Power in the darkness
    Frightening lies from the other side
    Power in the darkness
    Stand up and fight for your rights

    (Voice from The Other Side:) «Today, institutions fundamental to the British system of Government are under attack: the public schools, the house of Lords, the Church of England, the holy institution of Marriage, even our magnificent police force are no longer safe from those who would undermine our society, and it’s about time we said ‘enough is enough’ and saw a return to the traditional British values of discipline, obedience, morality and freedom.
    What we want is:

    Freedom from the reds and the blacks and the criminals
    Prostitutes, pansies and punks
    Football hooligans, juvenile delinquents
    Lesbians and left wing scum
    Freedom from the niggers and the Pakis and the unions
    Freedom from the Gipsies and the Jews
    Freedom from leftwing layabouts and liberals
    Freedom from the likes of you…»

    Power in the darkness
    Frightening lies from the other side
    Power in the darkness
    Stand up and fight for your rights

  7. 21 Ιουνίου 2011 στο 10:05 πμ

    @ Χρηστος Κ.

    Μπα… Εσχάτως έχουμε πήξει στους -απλούς- λενινιστάς. Όλα για την εξουσία. Ζήτω η πρωτοπορία.

  8. 21 Ιουνίου 2011 στο 10:27 πμ

    Θα ελεγα στους σταλινιστας σε αψογον καθαρευουσαν. Το ζητημα ειναι οτι εχουμε πηξει στους ειδημονας γενικως.

  9. 21 Ιουνίου 2011 στο 10:36 πμ

    Σταλινισταί και μαοϊσταί δεν υπάρχουν πια. Υπάρχουν μόνον λενινισταί [είναι -υποτίθεται- πιο light, πιο politically correct]. Από ειδήμονας άλλο τίποτα. Έχουν πήξει στους δασκαλάκους α λα ορεινή Ακαρνανία που κουνάνε συνεχώς το δαχτυλάκι προς τους μη γνώστας…

  10. 21 Ιουνίου 2011 στο 10:41 πμ

    Εγω ειμαι με τον Μαρξισμο-Λενινισμο με πολυ απο Γκραμσι και Πουλαντζα. Περναω?

  11. 21 Ιουνίου 2011 στο 10:48 πμ

    Μετεξεταστέος 😉 Εκείνον τον λενινισμό τι τον θες; Πού να καταλαμβάνεις τώρα χειμερινά και θερινά ανάκτορα… Άσε όλη την μη-εξουσία στα σοβιέτ, και χαλάρωσε.

    Από Γκράμσι και Πουλαντζά ολίγα κατέχω. Έστριψα νωρίς σε άλλες ατραπούς. Τώρα επανέρχομαι σιγά-σιγά ξανά στους… περιθωριακούς.

  12. 21 Ιουνίου 2011 στο 11:11 πμ

    Καλα θα μελετησω και θα ξαναδωσω. Ο Βλαδιμηρος παντως εχει πει και αρκετα αλλα περαν των χειμερινων ανακτορων. Κακως εστριψες. Θα μπορουσες να βγεις σε νεες λεωφορους. Ποτε δεν ειναι αργα.
    Υ.Γ. Για τα συμβαινοντα στις πλατειες παντως δεν εχεις γραψει κατι (αυτο ειναι καταγγελια).

  13. 21 Ιουνίου 2011 στο 11:33 πμ

    Πολύ καλώς έστριψα τότε που έστριψα, πολύ καλώς στρίβω και πάλι [αν στρίβω]. Κάθε πράγμα στον καιρό του. Ο Βλαδίμηρος ήταν ένα ιστορικό ατύχημα.

    ΥΓ. Για τις πλατείες δεν γράφω γιατί δεν προλαβαίνω 😉 Κι αν προλάβαινα πάλι δεν θα έγραφα για να μην με καταγγείλουν ως λαϊκιστή. Πέρα απ’ την πλάκα πάντως οι πλατείες «τελειώσανε» προς το παρόν. Θα εμφανιστούν σύντομα με νέα μορφή. Es ist goot.

  14. 21 Ιουνίου 2011 στο 11:39 πμ

    Λαθος, λαθος και παλι λαθος. Λες τα πολλα λαθη να κανουν ενα σωστο? Ωραια λακωνικη συζητηση ανοιξαμε!

  15. 21 Ιουνίου 2011 στο 11:52 πμ

    Ποιο λάθος, λάθος και πάλι λάθος; Δεν λέω ότι τα πολλά λάθη κάνουν ένα σωστό. Λέω τι έγινε, και καλώς έγινε όπως έγινε. Ποιος θυμάται σήμερα τον Πουλαντζά; Καλά, τον Γκράμσι όλο και κάποιοι τον θυμούνται. Εδώ θυμούνται τον Βλαδίμηρο… Το λακωνίζειν εστί…

  16. 21 Ιουνίου 2011 στο 12:02 μμ

    Ολα τα παραπανω που εγραψες εννοουσα οτι ηταν λαθος. Τον Πουλαντζα, τον Γκραμσι και ολους τους υπολοιπους τους θυμουνται και τους διαβαζουν οσοι θελουν να ασχοληθουν με την αριστερα. Αλλα και απο την αλλη δεν ειναι μετρο αξιολογησης η θυμιση. Δηλαδη τον Κευνς ή τον Καστοριαδη τον θυμουνται περισσοτεροι και αρα ειναι σημαντικοτεροι? Το εσπασα το λακωνιζειν….

  17. 21 Ιουνίου 2011 στο 12:17 μμ

    Δεν βλέπω πάντως να τους θυμούνται και πολλοί. Το οποίο φυσικά δεν σημαίνει ότι δεν ήταν σημαντικοί ή ότι είναι λιγότερο σημαντικοί από άλλους. Απλά διαπιστώνω ότι είτε δεν είναι πολλοί εκείνοι που τους έχουν μελετήσει είτε δεν ξέρουν τι να τους κάνουν. Πέραν από τα περί «ηγεμονίας» του Γκράμσι, σπάνια συναντά κανείς -και αναφέρομαι στις αναλύσεις των αριστερών- κάποια αναφορά σ’ αυτούς.

  18. 22 Ιουνίου 2011 στο 5:26 μμ

    ………………. From http http://www.metrolyrics.com people-have-the-power-lyrics-patty-smith.html …………………………………………

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Σχολιάστε

